Tiles

Last week I ordered tiles for the en suite and bathroom. I was all ready to go to one of those big tile warehouses but I thought I’d start local. The Stoneygate shops are just around the corner and there is a gorgeous tile shop that sells Porcelanosa, Swarovski and Versace tiles…I know, dangerous. I was completely honest with P the tile merchant about my tile budget and he expertly guided me to some great choices and I got a fantastic deal on Porcelanosa – Spanish porcelain tiles.

PORCELANOSA-Ona-Natural

In the en suite I will have a feature wall of these wavy tiles called Ona Natural Waves.

venis_ona_natural_33_3x100s0

They are in a light grey color and are beautifully textured and three dimensional. Each tile is about 50 centimetres long.1374571744-4154

Matching floor tile called Madagascar Natural, though the colour isn’t quite right in this picture.  Porcelanosa-Madagascar-Natural-Tile

In the shower there will be the plainer  Madagascar Natural wall tile from floor to ceiling. They look a bit like concrete breeze blocks in the picture but they are beautiful in real life.

5_201Then these jet black Mini Dual mosaic tiles will sit inside the two recesses in the shower as an accent.

Screen Shot 2014-06-30 at 19.13.01This is the wall colour I have chosen for the en suite – Farrow and Ball’s ‘Pelt’.

 

2014-06-30 18.50.45I was looking for something go with the grey so Oliver obliged by stretching himself over the colour chart.

2014-06-30 18.47.12

His little aubergine paw pads were the perfect colour to complement the tiles, so ‘Pelt’ it was. Rosie is jealous because she wanted me to go with light blue, like her eyes…

33129e4700372670_1600-w501-h376-b0-p0--home-designIn the main bathroom and toilet I am using Pocelanosa Yakarta tiles in a light beige. They have the look and texture of straw matting or some sort of coarse woven fabric. This is the wall tile.

home-designMatching floor tile.

8527086_origThis is the accent tile that will be used behind the basin and for the front of the bath.

product_clunch-farrow-and-ballA simple neutral for the walls called ‘Clunch’.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tiles

Leave a Reply

